Bordeaux sustainable development French website


2nd international conference of the UNESCO chair,
Bordeaux, 15th-14th March 2016

Rectors and presidents in charge of the different francophone higher institutions members of the Unitwin network will meet in Bordeaux (14-15 March 2016) in order to define the 2016-2019 strategy of the chair in association with its different private and public partners.


Associated organizations


French International NGO for
education about environment
and sustainable development

Environment and School Initiatives

International Network for the Development of Education for Sustainable Development


Home Work Groups Masters

4 – Masters in “Sustainable Development"

The creation of a Masters in "Sustainable Development" shared by all the universities in the network is part of a process for initial and vocational training and refers to the recommendations of the various United Nations programmes (EFA, MDG, and DESD).

This Masters was designed with the help of those in charge of the universities in the network, as well as with the partners of universities, not forgetting those heads of department of UNESCO who are in charge of higher education. This masters consists of an initial and professional training aspect and a “dedicated research” aspect.

This Masters will not create "experts in sustainable development" strictly speaking but professionals who may enhance their basic training with new skills in sustainable development with the help of theoretical and practical training (case studies, work placements in companies etc...). After the Masters, graduates will be able to identify problems, assess and resolve them, alone or with adequate experts. They will also be familiar with the instruments of governance in order to play an intermediary role between the various persons involved in public and private decisions.

The Francophone aspect of this masters should not been seen as being restrictive but as an advantage to develop more efficient partnerships between francophone countries in the North and South, but also with non-Francophone countries.


Network's members

French University of Armenia (UFAR, Erevan, ARMENIA)
Université d'Abomey-Calavi (UAC, Cotonou, BENIN)
2iE Institut, Ouagadougou (2iE - BURKINA-FASO)
UQAC Université du Québec (Chicoutimi, CANADA)
Université Catholique d'Afrique Centrale (UCAC, Yaoundé, CAMEROUN)
Université Nangui Abrogoua (Abidjan, IVORY COAST)
Université Félix Houphouët-Boigny
(Abidjan, IVORY COAST)
Université Jean Lorougnon Guédé (Daloa - IVORY COAST)
Université de Suez
(Ismaïlia, ÉGYPTE)
Université des Antilles (Pointe-à-Pitre, FRANCE)
Université Jean Moulin (Lyon3, FRANCE)
University of Reunion Island (Saint-Denis, FRANCE)
Campus Véolia (Jouy Le Moutier, FRANCE)
University of Pannonia (Veszprém, HUNGARY)
Université La Sagesse
(Beirut, LEBANON)
Université Cadi Ayyad (Marrakech, MOROCCO)
Université Mohammed V (Rabat, MOROCCO)
Université de Maurice
Université Cheikh Anta Diop (UCAD, Dakar, SÉNÉGAL)

Powered by AQUIWEBS.